top of page


Below you’ll find a collection of the most frequent questions and answers from Ivion players. Still can’t find what you’re looking for? Send your question our way, and we’ll do our best to provide you with answers ASAP.

Have a different question? Send us a message!

Thanks for submitting!

What is the difference between Counter and Destroy?

Although you both counter and destroy "target card", the type of card that each keyword affects is different. When a card says destroy target card, it means put an attached card in play  into its owner's discard. When a card says counter target card, it means put an unresolved card into its owner's discard and the countered card's owner does not regain spent resources. You cannot destroy a card to stop it from resolving. Similarly, you cannot counter a card that has already resolved.

What happens when my Unleashed card is meta-countered?

Unleashed resources are spent as part of the cost of playing the card. When an unleash card is meta-countered, the extra resources spent are refunded. Note: this will not cause you to be refunded past 5 power, as regaining resources from meta-counters obeys the rule of 5.

What tile does a card count as being in when it is played?

Unresolved cards are in the tile of the card's controller.

Can I play a card just to generate power even if I'm not in range?

No. You must have a valid target within range to play a card with range.

Can I choose in which order my start or end of turn triggers occur?

Yes. You order your simultaneous triggers in whichever combination you'd like. This means that, for example, you can trigger a Vortex first, then trigger a Wild Magic that they otherwise wouldn't have been hit by.

bottom of page